Consumed

26 Dec

So…it came, and then it went…just like that.  The presents unwrapped, the turkey cooked and consumed.  The ornaments will soon be put away, the tree out the door.

It was a good Christmas but far too much was consumed; too much stuff, too much turkey, far too much to drink, and now, as the new year approaches, it’s time to take stock and evaluate how much I consume and resolve not to do as much of it in the coming year.

Sigh.

Well, I can’t think about that yet.  I still have a few days until I’m the role model mother I will vow to be.  Until then, we shall laugh.

You know, I do these videos and they’re fun, but really, I’m NO Rachel Ray, and I’m just winging it.  I make a lot of mistakes and I’m sometimes quite terrible.  But it all started because of Tim, the Camera man at Lighthouse who has been encouraging me for at least 2 years to do this, just said, come-on, what are you waiting for? So, I did it, knowing that he wouldn’t judge me, and all my mess ups would be between him and me.

That is until, the little bugger put my bloopers in a video for all the world to see.  And sure, I have the choice to not put them up, but he did such a good job, and plus, you sort of get a good ab workout from the laughing.

So, I hope you enjoy the laugh, at my expense.  Hope you had a great Christmas with big plans for a good 2012 and of course, I hope you continue to tune it.

3 Responses to “Consumed”

  1. Suz December 27, 2011 at 1:51 am #

    That was the cutest!!!

  2. kat December 27, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    So funny!
    Thanks for the laugh and keep going!

  3. Stacey :) December 29, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

    I’ve often wondered “where do I stop” as well? Happy to hear its not just me! Happy New Year Tina and thanks for the laughs! Great job Tim!

Leave a Reply

