The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree…

20 Dec

I went to my mothers today.  She’s surviving since dad died, she has her moments, but she reminds herself that dad would have hated being here in the state he was in.  Then she’s ok.

And cable helps.  She has more channels than she needs, which isn’t much, because all she really needs is Coronation Street.  She said to me during my visit, “There’s so much to watch, and I’ve pretty much watched  everything.”

Yep, that pretty much sums up cable.

But she has been keeping busy.  I noticed she made dozens of these lovely little snowmen out of stair spindles that dad kept from a demo.

See, I come by it honestly.  We both take old useless things and make new useless things that are slightly more adorable.

3 Responses to “The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree…”

  1. Stacey December 20, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    I’m with your Mom here Tina,,, I could watch Coronation Street around the clock!!!! Thank goodness for CBC! 😉 Happy Holidays to you and your family!

  2. herland1 December 21, 2011 at 3:53 am #

    Thanks for tuning in Stacey!

  3. Suz December 21, 2011 at 1:51 pm #

    So cute!!

Leave a Reply

