Simple candles

6 Dec

I wanted to add candle light to my Christmas mantle and after having a look in my stash I really didn’t want to go buy any more.  I mean, what does a person do with all those emergency candles I had?  Sure, I could use them during power outages, but who am I kidding? When the power goes out I almost never light them for fear that we’ll light the house on fire.

So I added these mish-mash of candles to something else I don’t use very often:

Moulds.

I do love these, they were my mother-in-laws, and I can almost picture her making a crust for mini appetizers for 100 of her closest friends.  Me?  I’m making lighting for my mantle that I will light once and fear burning the house down.  It’s sorts the same thing.

Leave a Reply

