Hot Chocolate Snowman

30 Nov

So my mother keeps stuff.  I mean seriously! If you need toilet paper rolls, she’s your girl.  She also drinks a lot of coffee. And it’s instant.  I know! 

Anyway, she can drink a bottle of instant Nescafe every two weeks,which basically means…she has a whole lot of these…

And so I inherited them.  Which wouldn’t be so bad because you know how I feel about jars.  I sort of love jars.  But these jars, maybe it’s the shape, maybe the lid, I dot know, but I just wasn’t feeling it.

That is…until I saw a snowman.

I punched holes in black vinyl with a holepunch, cut a triangle out of orange paper,  cut round circles for the buttons and put them on the jar.  Then I cut the rim of the hat from dark brown construction paper.  I filled it halfway with hot chocolate mix and then a bag of marshmallows.

Then my mother saw it and said, I want my jars back.

________________________________________

Hot Chocolate Mix

2 cups of cocoa

1 cup of Icing sugar

2 cups of skim milk powder

1 package of instant chocolate pudding (trust me, it makes it creamy)

2 Tablespoons of Cinnamon

Mix together, serve 2 TBSP in a mug with 1 & 1/2 cups of boiling water.  Serve with marshmallows.

2 Responses to “Hot Chocolate Snowman”

  1. Suz November 30, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    Oh Tina! I wish I had kept all my coffee jars. We too drink the instant variety(same jars)…tho’ we don’t go through it as fast as your Mom. This is the cutest! I will definetly save them from now on. And your recipe is da bomb!

  2. Suz R December 18, 2012 at 1:34 pm #

    So…I saved up my jars over the year (since I saw this post last year) We have now switched to brewed coffee so this may be the only year I can mass produce these little beauties…Started making the jars today! They are SO cute!!

Leave a Reply

