Christmas bah-hum-bug ballots

22 Nov

With Christmas little more than a month away, it’s time to start feeling the spirit. It’s hard thou, the weather’s been nice, there has been no snow, and to be honest, I feel like I just put away my Christmas stuff from last year. Before we know it, it will all be over and I’ll be left scratching my head thinking, but I didn’t have a chance to get in the spirit!

This year, I’m getting on it early.

Bah-hum-bug ballots!

Every year, my kids go through the Christmas Wish Book (damn you Sears!) and circle one item per page it seems, and I’m left deflated wondering when they’ll learn the real meaning of the season. Then, I thought there is no better time than this Christmas.

By printing out simple holiday suggestions on sticky paper, sticking them to construction paper or other festive paper, cutting  them out in card sizes pieces and voila! Lots of ideas to beat the holiday blahs’.

Seriously y’all. I am so going to do this!

And, well, you know we’ll be doing this.

I put these in a festive jar to be drawn randomly with my boys and I can hardly wait to get started!

And because I know you’re going to want to do it too, I took the liberty of including the page for you to do yourself.  Feel free to make a few of your own.

bah-hum-bug ballots

 

 

Leave a Reply

